Ват Арун, или Храм рассвета

+6628912185
158 Thanon Wang Doem, Khwaeng Wat Arun, Khet Bangkok Yai
www.watarun.net/

Цена: 50 THВ
Время работы: с 8.30 до 17.30

Храмовый комплекс Ват Арун, или Храм рассвета, расположенный за западном берегу реки Чао Прайя, по праву считается одним из самых красивых в Бангкоке. Знаменитый своим 80-метровым прангом – башней, выполненной в стиле легендарного храмового комплекса Ангкор Ват в Камбодже, Ват Арун входит в число известнейших буддистских храмов столицы. Именно его причудливый силуэт украшает большинство открыток с изображением Бангкока.

Его история началась в 1767 году, когда из Аюттхаи – прежней столицы Сиама, разрушенной бирманцами, в устье реки Чао Прая перебрался полководец Таксин, объявивший себя королем и решивший построить здесь новую столицу. В это же время по его указу началось возведение храмового комплекса, названного в честь индийского бога утренней зари Аруны. В течение всех 15 лет правления Таксина Ват Арун оставался главным храмом страны. Последующие правители Таиланда неоднократно расширяли его: так, король Рама II увеличил высоту центральной башни, чтобы придать храмовому комплексу более величественный вид. Окончательно ансамбль Храма рассвета сложился при Раме IV.

Самым запоминающимся строением Ват Аруна является грандиозный пранг, возвышающийся в центре комплекса и символизирующий собой священную гору Меру, которая в буддизме считается центром всех материальных и духовных вселенных. Башня привлекает не только своими колоссальными габаритами, но и оригинальным декором. Ее ярусы облицованы тысячами разноцветных осколков фарфора и керамической плитки. В те времена тайские корабли возили в Китай рис и другие продукты, а на обратном пути, чтобы не идти пустыми, загружали трюмы фарфоровой посудой и ее осколками, а также каменными статуями воинов, богов и животных, которые впоследствии использовали для украшения храмов.

Наверх ведет внешняя каменная лестница, которая выводит к двум террасам, расположенным на вершине пранга, откуда открываются прекрасные панорамы Бангкока. Крутая и узкая, она символизирует трудности достижения высших уровней бытия. На нижней террасе находятся четыре ниши, в которых установлены скульптуры Будды в четырех знаковых состояниях: рождения, просветления, первого появления перед людьми и достижения нирваны. На верхней террасе в специальной нише восседает на трехглавом слоне бог Индра. Вокруг центральной башни располагаются четыре пранга поменьше. В оборудованных в них нишах стоят конные статуи бога ветра Ваю.

Ват Арун великолепно смотрится на рассвете, когда его главная башня подобно тысячам крошечных зеркал отражает первые лучи солнца, являя собой редкой красоты зрелище. Впрочем, не менее красив храм и на закате, а также ночью, когда его изящные пранги подсвечиваются разноцветными огнями.

В весенне-летний период каждый вечер рядом с комплексом устраиваются яркие шоу, в ходе которых под звуки тайской музыки рассказывается об истории возникновения Ват Аруна.

Как добраться. На пароме, отправляющемся с причала №8 в центре города.

Средняя оценка
9.3
Оценок: 214
Оценки

 

Нажмите здесь чтобы дать оценку
Отзывы
Отзывов: 214
: P

เดิมชื่อ วัดมะกอก สร้างสมัยอยุธยา พระเจ้าตากสินฯ ยกทัพเสด็จถึงที่นี่ยามรุ่งแจ้ง ทรงสถาปนากรุงธนบุรีเป็นราชธานี ปฏิสังขรณ์วัดมะกอกเป็นพระอารามหลวงนามว่า วัดแจ้ง ประดิษฐานพระแก้วมรกตที่อัญเชิญมาจากลาว

16.02.2018 г.
0
Ricardo

Smaller but beautiful temple. Pay 4 bahts to cross the river in under 8 mins!

24.01.2018 г.
0
Micco

非常值得來看看的歷史建築。

15.01.2018 г.
0
Drewski

Honestly the best way to see it is from the river or across the river, but the intricate details in the tiles are incredible.

01.01.2018 г.
0
Kevin

The most gorgeous temple in Bangkok.

25.12.2017 г.
0
Dennis A.

More beautiful than ever since the renovations have been finished!

23.12.2017 г.
0
Torzin S

No need to pay ticket, can see all thing from outside except you want to climb the stupa.

08.12.2017 г.
0
Alix

Mirar el atardecer... lindo

19.11.2017 г.
0
Вера

Храм невероятной красоты! Однако, необходимо соблюдать дресс-код - никаких шорт и излишне открытых маек. Можно взять напрокат платок за 20 B под залог 100B

18.11.2017 г.
0
Kevin

Make sure to come at sunset!

06.10.2017 г.
0
Joefri

Artistick..

27.09.2017 г.
0
Chenjing

Beautiful architecture. Especially during sunrise or sunset. Take the ferry to travel from the grand palace for 3.5 b.

12.08.2017 г.
0
Hansang

교통이 조금 나빠요. 왕궁 보고 배로 건너가세요

24.06.2017 г.
0
MK

Take the boat from War Pho, very good temple. Under modernization now.

06.05.2017 г.
0
Meshal

Beautiful view on night

04.04.2017 г.
0
Davut

Taşlara tapınıp bir şeyler istemektense İbrahimi dinler en mantıklısı. 50 baht verip girdiğiniz yerde tadilat var aynı zaman da tadilat olmasa bile içine girilemiyor etrafında dolaşıyorsunuz...

25.02.2017 г.
0
Davut

Putlara çeşitli meyveler yiyecek içecek ve para bırakıyorlar. En azından İbrani dinlerin bir mantığı var...

20.02.2017 г.
0
Sunny

мило. на заднем дворе ещё продаются нарезанные фрукты за 20 бат!

07.02.2017 г.
0
Nur

Muhteşem...!

15.01.2017 г.
0
Shin

巨大なストゥーパが際立つ寺院です。

15.01.2017 г.
0

Wat Arun, or Temple of Dawn

+6628912185
158 Thanon Wang Doem, Khwaeng Wat Arun, Khet Bangkok Yai
www.watarun.net/

Price: 50 THВ
Working hours: from 8.30 to 17.30

Situated on the western bank of the Chao Phraya River, the temple complex Wat Arun, or the Temple of Dawn, is considered to be one of the most beautiful in the whole of Bangkok. Wat Arun is renowned for its 80-meter-high prang – or tower – built in the style of the legendary temple complex Angkor Wat in Cambodia, and is believed to be among the most famous Buddhist temples in the capital. It casts a peculiar silhouette, one that adorns most postcards with the an image of Bangkok's skyline.

Its history can be traced to the year 1767, when the general Taksin moved from Ayutthaya, the former capital of Siam that was destroyed by the Burmese, to the mouth of the Chao Phraya River. He pronounced himself a king and decided to raise a new capital on this site. At the same time, he ordered the building of the temple complex, named after the god of the rising sun, Aruna. Wat Arun remained as the country’s main temple during the fifteen years of Taksin’s reign and subsequent rulers of Thailand repeatedly enlarged the temple: King Rama II increased the height of the central tower in order to make the complex’s appearance more majestic and the final form of the Temple of Dawn was formed during the reign of Rama IV.

Wat Arun’s most notable construction is the grandiose prang that rises in the center of the complex and symbolizes the holy Mount Meru, which is seen as the center of all material and spiritual universes in Buddhism. The tower draws attention to itself, not only because of its enormous dimensions, but also with its original décor, as its tiers are finished with thousands of colorful fragments of china and ceramic tiles. In days gone by, Thai ships carried rice and other foods to China and, in order not to return empty handed, loaded their holds with crockery and its fragments, as well as the stone statues of warriors, gods and animals on the way back. These were then used to decorate temples.

The stone steps on the outside lead to two terraces, which are situated on the top of the prang. Each reveal some truly wonderful panoramas of Bangkok. The steps are steep and narrow, which is intended to symbolize the difficulties in achieving the top levels of spiritual existence. Four niches, decorated with sculptures of Buddha in four iconic states – birth, enlightenment, his first appearance in front of people and the achievement of nirvana – are situated on the lower terrace. The god Indra sits upon the three-headed elephant in a special niche on the upper terrace, while four smaller prangs circle the central tower. The equestrian statues, depicting the god of wind Vayu, stand in their respective niches.

Wat Arun is at its most amazing at dawn, when its main tower reflects the first rays of the sun, as if bouncing off thousands of tiny mirrors. It is a spectacle of rare manmade beauty. However, the temple is equally beautiful at sunset and at night, when the elegant prang is illuminated by colorful lights as well.

Vivid and colorful shows, during which the history of Wat Arun is told to the sound of Thai music, are arranged next to the complex every night during the spring and summer.

Getting there. Take the ferry that departs from pier No. 8 in the city center.

Average rating
9.3
Ratings: 214
Ratings

 

Click here to rate
Reviews
Reviews: 214
: P

เดิมชื่อ วัดมะกอก สร้างสมัยอยุธยา พระเจ้าตากสินฯ ยกทัพเสด็จถึงที่นี่ยามรุ่งแจ้ง ทรงสถาปนากรุงธนบุรีเป็นราชธานี ปฏิสังขรณ์วัดมะกอกเป็นพระอารามหลวงนามว่า วัดแจ้ง ประดิษฐานพระแก้วมรกตที่อัญเชิญมาจากลาว

16.02.2018  
0
Ricardo

Smaller but beautiful temple. Pay 4 bahts to cross the river in under 8 mins!

24.01.2018  
0
Micco

非常值得來看看的歷史建築。

15.01.2018  
0
Drewski

Honestly the best way to see it is from the river or across the river, but the intricate details in the tiles are incredible.

01.01.2018  
0
Kevin

The most gorgeous temple in Bangkok.

25.12.2017  
0
Dennis A.

More beautiful than ever since the renovations have been finished!

23.12.2017  
0
Torzin S

No need to pay ticket, can see all thing from outside except you want to climb the stupa.

08.12.2017  
0
Alix

Mirar el atardecer... lindo

19.11.2017  
0
Вера

Храм невероятной красоты! Однако, необходимо соблюдать дресс-код - никаких шорт и излишне открытых маек. Можно взять напрокат платок за 20 B под залог 100B

18.11.2017  
0
Kevin

Make sure to come at sunset!

06.10.2017  
0
Joefri

Artistick..

27.09.2017  
0
Chenjing

Beautiful architecture. Especially during sunrise or sunset. Take the ferry to travel from the grand palace for 3.5 b.

12.08.2017  
0
Hansang

교통이 조금 나빠요. 왕궁 보고 배로 건너가세요

24.06.2017  
0
MK

Take the boat from War Pho, very good temple. Under modernization now.

06.05.2017  
0
Meshal

Beautiful view on night

04.04.2017  
0
Davut

Taşlara tapınıp bir şeyler istemektense İbrahimi dinler en mantıklısı. 50 baht verip girdiğiniz yerde tadilat var aynı zaman da tadilat olmasa bile içine girilemiyor etrafında dolaşıyorsunuz...

25.02.2017  
0
Davut

Putlara çeşitli meyveler yiyecek içecek ve para bırakıyorlar. En azından İbrani dinlerin bir mantığı var...

20.02.2017  
0
Sunny

мило. на заднем дворе ещё продаются нарезанные фрукты за 20 бат!

07.02.2017  
0
Nur

Muhteşem...!

15.01.2017  
0
Shin

巨大なストゥーパが際立つ寺院です。

15.01.2017  
0